1. Home
  2. Food


Japanese Cuisine

Japanese Cuisine

Washoku (Japanese cuisine) has been designated as Intangible Cultural Heritage by UNESCO. Washoku consists of unique Japanese dishes made using a variety of fresh seasonal ingredients and high-quality water, and served as meals consisting of a soup, three side dishes, and rice. Washoku encompasses many different types of food, including but not limited to tempura, sushi, sashimi, and soba noodles. The local cuisine, known as Nagoya-meshi, also includes many washoku dishes.

Spots Search

1 - 20 / 30 RESULTS

go to page top


  • Special feature
  • Event
  • Tourist attraction
  • Sightseeing tour
  • Model course
  • Souvenir of Nagoya
  • Gourmet
  • Staying